I don’t wanna grow up .’! 😔

I’m almost turning 18 and unlike other girls I’m pretty depressed about it . I know that as I get older so do my parents and just knowing that kills me . I know it’s part of life but why does life have to be so cruel . I’ve always been close to my parents, I’m not one of those ‘goes clubbing everyday kinda teen’ I’m a family girl. I guess I’m too too sensitive and emotional but why couldn’t I be like other girls who weren’t thinking about that , why couldn’t i be out there having fun not worrying about this .
I asked my mom how she felt when she lost my grandpa, and she just burst into tears. I remember how she got . She would sleep all day and drown her self in pills, which actually caused my parents’ divorce. I know it’ll hurt, but I just don’t wanna end up like that . She got better I mean she’s her old self, but just imagining going through that makes me terrified. I don’t want a divorce in the future, I don’t want to be depressed for the rest of my life . I guess I just don’t wanna grow up anymore . I wanna continue being my family’s only little girl. It sucks growing up, but I know I can’t stop it . Just wish I could go back in time .’!

3 thoughts on “I don’t wanna grow up .’! 😔”

  1. Aww:( this is sad. I know what you mean, I’m also not that type of girl that likes to go out clubbing either, I did rather stay home with my family. Even when I do go out I just wish to go back home! In one sense this is quite funny because I was actually thinking about this the other day, wishing that I wouldn’t get old either even though I’m only 16 I already think I getting really old. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for your follow, and welcome to the blogging community.
    Thank you for sharing from your heart. Blogging for me is quite therapeutic, hope you find it the same for yourself.
    I lost me dad way back when I was 15, and my mom just 3 years ago, It is a very different feeling now that I am the “oldest generation”.
    So glad your mom is back to her old self.
    Sincerely,
    ~Carl~

    Like

Leave a Reply

